• 16.04.2024, 22:23
  • Registrieren
  • Anmelden
  • Sie sind nicht angemeldet.

Need help Installation Aquero 6 lx usb with multiple devices

Dienstag, 8. Januar 2019, 22:02

Hi,I am new to the custom loop building.

Sorry I am not a German or English but I will try my best to write in English

i have bought the following items
  • Aquero 6 LT USB
  • Aquastream Ultimate
  • aquainlet XT 150 ml with nano coating
  • aquabus X4 for aquaero 5/6
  • Flow sensor high flow USB G1/4
  • HUBBY7 internal USB 2.0 Hub
  • RGBpx Splitty4

But i have some problems understanding to connect these things accordingly.

I tried too google it, youtube and of course your forum but I think it is easier when I ask

What I already did or understand is:

I connected the Aquero to the Hubby7 and don’t have any internal usb 2.0 free anymore due I have more hardware that needs internal usb.

Anyway I connected the Aquabus X4 on the Aquero because I want to connect the Pump, Reservoir and Flow sensor to it.

I use the Aquaero RPM to connect to my mobo’s cpu fan connection. All my sensors I connect also on the Aquero.

I have from monoblock and gpu block 2xrgb but I really want to use aurora (asus) and my mobo has 2 rgb headers.

Question1)

Does the Aquero use Aurora or better use mobo’s rgb header for this?
The pump has gets power from sata so the bus cable only is a 3pins kabel, I read somewhere that I will miss some functions.

Question 2)

I leave the rest of the connection on the pump empty because the Aquero is going to take over the pumps controller function?
Question 3)
Or do I need to connect some from the pump to the Aquero, if so what do I needto connect further to the Aquero?

The Aquainlet has also a 4 pins aquabus connection so I want to connect this also with a 4pins cable to the Aquabus X4.

Question4)

if I connect the aquainlet with a 4pins cable to the aquabus x4 then I don’t have to use the usb connection to connect to the pc?