• 27.04.2024, 09:09
  • Registrieren
  • Anmelden
  • Sie sind nicht angemeldet.

Suchergebnisse

Suchergebnisse 1-18 von insgesamt 18.

Freitag, 18. März 2022, 12:36

Forenbeitrag von: »marcosscriven«

Why do you make it possible to break your own install with an update that will not be activated?

Zitat von »Taubenhaucher« OK I understand, personal responsibility is not a good concept, better to be taken by the hand and not have to think. I see it a little differently, but the will of man is his kingdom ;-) I tihnk you're projecting somewhat here - I don't *keep* making the same mistake. I made a mistake once. I'm a software engineer myself, and personally I'd be embarassed if I wrote software that allowed a user to easily click a button that broke their installation.

Freitag, 18. März 2022, 10:54

Why do you make it possible to break your own install with an update that will not be activated?

Zitat von »sebastian« Zitat von »marcosscriven« it simply doesn't allow you to upgrade. NO, you can upgrade, we wont block this. You can install the new version and buy or assign your new key. In every update window there is a warning if you need a new key. Also in the aquasuite. Ok - as I stated at the begining, I don't expect free upgrades. It does not seem to make sense to me to allow a user to upgrade software that then simply doesn't work until they pay. I have to say, I do sense quite a p...

Freitag, 18. März 2022, 10:02

Zitat von »Stephan« We will consider to change the desing. Anyway you can still install the old version if you decided to install the newest version. Also we have many customers who are installing the aquasuite before adding the devices. So we can not force them to buy a licence in front. Otherwise many of them would buy who don't need to buy it due an active update licence at an device that is not connected currently. That would also be a trap. So there is no purchase at this point of install ...

Dienstag, 15. März 2022, 11:46