• 24.04.2024, 14:51
  • Registrieren
  • Anmelden
  • Sie sind nicht angemeldet.

Aquaero 4.0: Device status This device cannot start. (Code 10) Asus p8p67 problem

Montag, 19. September 2011, 14:09

Hello,

I to have fallen foul of this error that seems to exist with Asus intel motherboards. I've been using my aquaero for about 3 years now on various amd systems from the 790fx (which included the asus m3a79 t-deluve) chipset to several different 890fx boards and I've not once had a problem. I decided to upgrade to sandy bridge and bought a Asus p8p67 m pro, I didnt know these problems existed with the aquaero and the asus boards. 9 times out of 10 it wont recognise the device in device manager, I've tried ddisconnecting and reconnecting in different motherboard headers, with no success. Today I tried the nzxt internal hub it didnt work to begin with, then I plugged my poweradjust2 into the nzxt hub and first time i booted when it installed the PA2 it recognised the aquaero, but after a restart it wont start the aquaero anymore.

I'm planning next to try and internal to external usb connector to see if plugging it into the back panel will work but i doubt it will make a difference. I've read that using a pci usb hub card will resolve the problem so i may choose that root though i'd rather not as using a matx board I only have 1 pcie slot not in use and I was planning to use it for somethign else.

My main question, is aquacomputer still planning to release a firmware update to fix this issue?

I realise your very busy working on the aquaero 5 atm but I would like to know if there is a possibility of a fix in the future for this, as my research seems to suggest this problem has existed for some time.

Freitag, 23. September 2011, 19:52

OK problem still not solved.

I have tried the nzxt internal hub, this doesnt work (although it resolves the delayed boot i get with the poweradjust2).