• 28.04.2024, 00:20
  • Registrieren
  • Anmelden
  • Sie sind nicht angemeldet.

Aquacomputer System design

Montag, 17. Dezember 2012, 17:41

Hi, Can I get some advice please on how best to connect up what I have purchased? I am new to this and struggling to find a design drawing that can help me link it all together.

I have:

Aquaero 5
2 x D5 Pumps with Aquabus and USB
Aqualis XT with fill level sensor
2 x Poweradjust 2 USB standard
1 x Flow sensor
6 banks of 4 x fans wired via 4 into 1 3pin connections.. connected x 4 to Aquaero and 1x each poweradjusts.

2 temp sensors, inflow and outflow sensors on the loop connected to Aquaero.
other sensors (i assume ambient) that came with Aquaero as yet unconnected

I have currently got the USB of the Aquaero connected to the MB
The 2 x Poweradjust's connected in line to the Aquaero via the Aquabus
1 of the pumps connected to the aquabus port thats spare on the no.2 poweradjust
Flow sensor connected to the Aquaero flow sensor connection
Power connects on Aquaero and Poweradjusts connected to PSU
Standby power also connected

Aqualis and second pump not connected to anything as yet.

Happy to get more parts as required, would like to make the most of what I have.. Can you make some recommendations on how to best connect it all up please? I'm a bit lost...

Many thanks for the help, and Merry Xmas to all :)

Montag, 17. Dezember 2012, 23:49

Merry Christmas! Looks like a good haul for you!

First, the pumps, and aqualis need a four pin aquabus cable or the USB cable in order for them to get power to the mps controllers. Control power for the PA2's comes from the PSU plug. So your first chore is to decide which you want a lot of devices plugged into USB ports on the MB, or wait for the new Aquabus Cables to arrive. Personally, I would get the new cables.