• 22.02.2020, 10:59
  • Register
  • Login
  • You are not logged in.

 

Dear visitor, welcome to Aqua Computer Forum. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains how this page works. You must be registered before you can use all the page's features. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

Aquaero 6 connections

Saturday, July 2nd 2016, 10:00am

Hello,

I'm trying for the first time to combine the Aquaero 6 XT with 2 Poweradjust 3 an Aqua Computer D5 pump motor with USB and a farbwerk USB with Bluetooth aquabus version.

Can anyone please tell me if the attached image has the connections right?

Also, do I have to connect the USB from each part to motherboard or it's enough to connect just the one from Aquaero?

Thanks you in advance!

Saturday, July 2nd 2016, 10:06am

This is wrong!

First: Connect the pumpe directly to 12V (PSU Connector), The first aquabus connection (4 pin) to the pump. With an aquabus y-cable to the farbwerk, than to poweradjusts.
The pump is not controlled by Voltage.

You must every pcb setup via USB with the aquasuite.

Saturday, July 2nd 2016, 10:24am

A little bit more help please:

1. The pump power must be plugged into the PSU;
2. From Aquaero High aquabus I go to the pump aquabus;
3. I connect an aquabus y-cable from the farbwerk aquabus to both poweadjust aquabus

Questions:

1. Do I need a 4 pin cable between Aquaero aquabus to the pump ot the 3 pins is enough?
2. How do I connect the farbwerk and the poweradjust to Aquaero? You only told me how to interconnect them.


Thanks!

Saturday, July 2nd 2016, 10:40am

1. Do I need a 4 pin cable between Aquaero aquabus to the pump ot the 3 pins is enough?

The pump needs an 4-Pin Connection.

1. aquaero -> 4Pin Y- Splitter
2. 4Pin Cable to pump
3. 3 pin cable from splitter to farbwerk.
4. from farbwerk with 3 pin cable to poweradjust

Saturday, July 2nd 2016, 10:45am

So I need a 4 pins spliter to 4 pins / 3 pins? Can you recommend one? I never seen such thing.

Saturday, July 2nd 2016, 11:00am

So I need a 4 pins spliter to 4 pins / 3 pins?
When you need 4 Pin cable you need an 4 Pin splitter.

http://shop.aquacomputer.de/product_info…roducts_id=3420
or
http://shop.aquacomputer.de/product_info…roducts_id=2847

Saturday, July 2nd 2016, 11:10am

...so a 4 pins Female cable from Aquaero to 2 x 4 pins Male and one of this I extend to pump with a 4 pins extension and the other to the farbwerk with a 3 pins extension. After that, from farbwerk, 3 pins to 2 x 3 pins for powerajust. Also 5 USB cables from each component to the motherboard.

Is this correct?

Saturday, July 2nd 2016, 11:13am

this wiring looks good

Saturday, July 2nd 2016, 11:14am

Thanks a lot Sebastian!

SteinerKD

Junior Member

Saturday, July 2nd 2016, 10:59pm

May I just jump in here (purely out of curiosity).

Why is a 3-pin cable used in the first y-splitter to the Farbwerk when it actually has a 4-pin Aquabus connector?

Do you really need 5 permanent USB 2.0 connections? I know you have to connect each device separately to set the device ID, but is a dedicated USB connection needed after that? I know AC now sells a very smart little internal USB 2.0 hub that would solve the lack of USB 2.0 ports, but on most motherboards it would be a problems (Things like the Corsair i series PSUs also want an internal USB 2.0 connection).

Bytales

Full Member

Sunday, July 3rd 2016, 5:58pm

this wiring looks good


I dont think a Y splitter is required for the aquabus wirin.
The way it was drawn in the first picture, through daisy chaining should work, I mean thats the logic behind putting 2 Aquabus ports on the power adjusts. Or not ?

Sunday, July 3rd 2016, 11:15pm

splitter is required because the pump need a 4-Pin aquabus and the farbwerk, poweradjust etc. need 3-Pin

SteinerKD

Junior Member

Saturday, July 9th 2016, 2:03am

splitter is required because the pump need a 4-Pin aquabus and the farbwerk, poweradjust etc. need 3-Pin
But if it requires a 3-pin connection, why does the Farbwerk have 4-pin header? (I get that the Poweradjust needs a 3-pin connection so a splitter is required at some point).

Saturday, July 9th 2016, 2:21am

splitter is required because the pump need a 4-Pin aquabus and the farbwerk, poweradjust etc. need 3-Pin
But if it requires a 3-pin connection, why does the Farbwerk have 4-pin header? (I get that the Poweradjust needs a 3-pin connection so a splitter is required at some point).
4-pin gives power to some devices that need it when 3--pin doesn't.

SteinerKD

Junior Member

Saturday, July 9th 2016, 3:15am

splitter is required because the pump need a 4-Pin aquabus and the farbwerk, poweradjust etc. need 3-Pin
But if it requires a 3-pin connection, why does the Farbwerk have 4-pin header? (I get that the Poweradjust needs a 3-pin connection so a splitter is required at some point).
4-pin gives power to some devices that need it when 3--pin doesn't.
Yes, and if you use a splitter prior to the 4-pin header, it won't get that power if it needs it, and if it doesn't need it the header makes no sense. See my confusion?

InfoSeeker

Senior Member

Saturday, July 9th 2016, 4:20am

Yes, and if you use a splitter prior to the 4-pin header, it won't get that power if it needs it, and if it doesn't need it the header makes no sense. See my confusion?

Argh... the old 3-pin vs 4-pin aquabus conundrum... the simplest solution is to ALWAYS use 4-pin splitters and 4-pin cables for aquabus.
That way, all devices that need power from the 4th pin will have it, and those that do not, will just ignore the 4th pin.

To restate it:
All aquabus devices can use a 4-pin cable.
Not all aquabus devices can use a 3-pin cable.

Saturday, July 9th 2016, 6:31am

Yes, and if you use a splitter prior to the 4-pin header, it won't get that power if it needs it, and if it doesn't need it the header makes no sense. See my confusion?

Argh... the old 3-pin vs 4-pin aquabus conundrum... the simplest solution is to ALWAYS use 4-pin splitters and 4-pin cables for aquabus.
That way, all devices that need power from the 4th pin will have it, and those that do not, will just ignore the 4th pin.

To restate it:
All aquabus devices can use a 4-pin cable.
Not all aquabus devices can use a 3-pin cable.
That right there is the best way to configure the Aquabus chain.