• 16.04.2024, 20:38
  • Registrieren
  • Anmelden
  • Sie sind nicht angemeldet.

Lieber Besucher, herzlich willkommen bei: Aqua Computer Forum. Falls dies Ihr erster Besuch auf dieser Seite ist, lesen Sie sich bitte die Hilfe durch. Dort wird Ihnen die Bedienung dieser Seite näher erläutert. Darüber hinaus sollten Sie sich registrieren, um alle Funktionen dieser Seite nutzen zu können. Benutzen Sie das Registrierungsformular, um sich zu registrieren oder informieren Sie sich ausführlich über den Registrierungsvorgang. Falls Sie sich bereits zu einem früheren Zeitpunkt registriert haben, können Sie sich hier anmelden.

Assembling watercooling - asking for help.

Donnerstag, 18. August 2016, 22:21

Hello!
I'm completely new in regards to cooling computer parts, and I've come here to ask for help. Please bear with me, it's long post, but I'm not sure what's relevant, and what is not.

Just recently I inherited assortment of computer parts from my brother, who decided to move away. I was able to assemble working computer from it, which consists of Core i5-2500, one GeForce 570, one GeForce 710 (the 570 has broken HDMI port and only one functional DVI, so I'm using it solely for video playback on my tv), couple of disks and Asus P8P67 Deluxe motherboard. the computer is awfully loud and hot, to the point it's uncomfortable to use. My brother was apparently trying to counter this problem, and he was preparing to apply watercooling.

He left me these parts:
- CPU waterblock, apparently complete with good sealing o-ring, for sake of completness, it's probably Koolance CPU-360.
- Aquacomputer waterblock for GTX 570, apparently with good o-ring too (which I'm glad for, since I'm pretty sure I wouldn't be able to replace it),
- no less than 6 radiators (the one I want to use is 3x 140mm one, it's in best shape),