• 18.04.2024, 06:52
  • Registrieren
  • Anmelden
  • Sie sind nicht angemeldet.

AQUAERO 5 XT questions, regarding LEDs

Mittwoch, 8. Februar 2017, 01:15

Hello,
I am fairly new to the aquacomputer world, but I have just purchased an Aquaero 5 XT, and I am hoping to switch all my PC customization over from the Corsair Link line of products.
I have looked around the English forums here, and I haven't been able to find answers to my questions below. I realize that some jury-rigging might be necessary, but as I mentioned above, I am hoping to make my aquaero into the all-in-one solution for controlling fans and LEDs. Okay, here are my questions:

1) Are there any third party LED strips that will connect to the RGB LED header of the aquaero 5 or connect to the farbwerk? I know that aquacomputer sells proprietary LED strips, but they don't have a UV strip. So I am hoping maybe Phobya's flexlights or Cablemod's "widebeam" strips will work. Has anyone field-tested these strips, specifically in UV?

2) While we are on the subject of UV, I also have four cold-cathode UV lights connected to a CCFL inverter. Specifically, I am using this inverter , which is powered by a SATA power cable, and which has a separate cable (seen here) for installing a switch. Is this cable something that can be connected to the relay connector of the Aquaero 5 (specifically, using item 53080)? Can anyone explain in more detail how that relay connector (53080) actually works? Does it open or close a circuit at the command of the aquasuite software?