• 17.04.2024, 01:42
  • Registrieren
  • Anmelden
  • Sie sind nicht angemeldet.

4x Calitetemp on Aquabus: How to tell which sensor is which?

Samstag, 23. März 2019, 23:39

Hey all,

I have been using my Aquaero 6 XT for about 3 months and I'm absolutely loving it thus far. I hesitated at the premium price tag for years, but now wish I had bought it ages ago. Totally worth every penny.

Anyway, when I first installed the Aquaero I just installed it with some crappy old two pin Phobya inline water temp sensors I bought several years ago before I knew better. They work, but they are not the most accurate. Essentially their design is just one of those flat flexible air temp sensors wrapped around a metal male to female G1/4 extender, and not wrapped very well.So, I decided to upgrade my temperature sensors, and got 4x Aquacomputer Calitetemp Aquabus sensors and a 4x aquabus board. I haven't received them yet, but I have a question so I know what to do when they get here.The Aquabus 4x adapter does not have labeled inputs like the two pin temperature sensor inputs on the Aquaero do:

How do I know which sensor is which in the Aquasuite software when I am setting up my pump and fan speed controls?
Do I just have to plug them in one by one, name them appropriately (like GPU temp in, GPU temp out, CPU temp In, CPU Temp out) power down, and install the next one, etc. etc?
Or do they have some sort of unique identifiers?
Once installed, is there any risk of them moving around or should they stay the same indefinitely?
Much obliged,
Matt

Dieser Beitrag wurde bereits 4 mal editiert, zuletzt von »mattlach« (23. März 2019, 23:43)

Sonntag, 24. März 2019, 04:36

I asked that question when the device was introduced, but there was never an answer or reply.

I just received my aquabus X4 and 2 calitemps and had started to play around with them when my primary machine died.