• 16.04.2024, 08:04
  • Registrieren
  • Anmelden
  • Sie sind nicht angemeldet.

Lieber Besucher, herzlich willkommen bei: Aqua Computer Forum. Falls dies Ihr erster Besuch auf dieser Seite ist, lesen Sie sich bitte die Hilfe durch. Dort wird Ihnen die Bedienung dieser Seite näher erläutert. Darüber hinaus sollten Sie sich registrieren, um alle Funktionen dieser Seite nutzen zu können. Benutzen Sie das Registrierungsformular, um sich zu registrieren oder informieren Sie sich ausführlich über den Registrierungsvorgang. Falls Sie sich bereits zu einem früheren Zeitpunkt registriert haben, können Sie sich hier anmelden.

Configuration / Wiring Assistance for New Build

Sonntag, 2. August 2020, 19:18

I am building a new system and looking for wiring advice to connect the following components for full control via Aquasuite/Aquaero. Note, this is my first build with Aquacomputer so please be patient with me :). Also I normally wouldn't mess with all the RGB, but it was a way to get my kids involved in building PCs so the added complexity it totally worth it!

Hardware List:
1 - Aquaero 6 LT
2 - Farbwerk 360 (on order)
1 - Hubby7 (on order)
5 - Splitty4 (on backorder)
1 - Splitty9
1 - D5 Next RBG Pump
10 - Corsiar QL Fans (34 addressable leds per fan)
3 - 4 way fan splitter (generic)

I'm pretty sure I did the math right on the number of Splitty4 and Farbwerk 360's needed based on the number and groups of LEDs, but wiring this all up is my question.

RGB Wiring:
Connect 2 QL Fans per Splitty4
Connect 3 of the Splitty4 to Farbwerk 360 #1 - which cable / connector?
Connect 2 of the Splitty4 to Farbwerk 360 #2 - which cable / connector?
Connect each Farbwerk 360 to where? (USB - Hubby7? or Aquabus on Aquero?)

Would this be correct?

Fan Wiring
Option 1:
Connect 9 fans to Splitty9
Connect Splitty 9 to fan header 1 on Aquero
Connect 10th fan to fan header 1 on Aquero

Option 2 (for ease of cable routing and radiator removal)
Connect fans 1, 2, 3 to fan splitter 1