• 16.04.2024, 12:07
  • Registrieren
  • Anmelden
  • Sie sind nicht angemeldet.

D5 next keeps losing temp output from virtual software sensor

Donnerstag, 15. Oktober 2020, 04:59

I'm running into an issue where my configured virtual software sensor for the greater of GPU or CPU temp (as reported by aquasuite service,) is sporadically getting dropped from my D5 next pump's pump speed curve.

In Playground->Virtual Software Sensors, I have the following, which appears to be doing the right thing with the temp output:

I have a soft sensor configured under D5 NEXT->Sensors, which does *not* appear to be picking up that temp output:

And that in turn keeps the pump curve (D5 NEXT->Pump) from reading temp, and the pump randomly starts running at 100% output:

There seems to be no reproducibility here. Stopping and starting aquasuite and/or the services has no effect, and so far it'll just start working again without any action on my part, only to fail again later. I'm completely new to this software, any advice would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Matt.

Donnerstag, 15. Oktober 2020, 16:08

Something is preventing aquacomputer service from working reliably. Add it to exclusions on any firewall/antivirus/antimalware software you have.

Donnerstag, 15. Oktober 2020, 22:10