• 27.04.2024, 06:30
  • Registrieren
  • Anmelden
  • Sie sind nicht angemeldet.

Questions regarding combining Next & Octo. Temp, PWM & Usb 2.0.

Montag, 28. Dezember 2020, 09:58

I'm a bit new to the aquacomputer scene & hoping to find some clarity to combining the Next sensor & Octo.

First of all, regarding connecting them both to the motherboard. Both come with a slim 5 pin usb connector.
Does this mean I could connect both Octo & Next to the same 10 pin internal connector? Like top & bottom.
Or does this require two internal usb 2.0 connection to run both? Need to know if I need one/two usb headers.

Second, the Next comes with an internal temperature sensor, as well as a secondary optional sensor input.(?)
So the internal sensor should monitor the water temperature? And I can connect an extra sensor for ambient?

Third is regarding the octo & aquasuite. Will water temperature readings from the Next sensor work for PWM?
Meaning, can I use the aquasuite to tell the Octo PWM system to use the water temperature from the Next?
Or would I have to connect an additional in-line temp sensor through the octo for aquasuit to set fan speeds?

Any help & clarification would be greatly appreciated.

Dieser Beitrag wurde bereits 2 mal editiert, zuletzt von »Newtones« (28. Dezember 2020, 10:05)

RE: Questions regarding combining Next & Octo. Temp, PWM & Usb 2.0.

Montag, 28. Dezember 2020, 13:24

I'm a bit new to the aquacomputer scene & hoping to find some clarity to combining the Next sensor & Octo.

First of all, regarding connecting them both to the motherboard. Both come with a slim 5 pin usb connector.
Does this mean I could connect both Octo & Next to the same 10 pin internal connector? Like top & bottom.
Or does this require two internal usb 2.0 connection to run both? Need to know if I need one/two usb headers.

You are able to insert both 5 pin USB connectors from the two devices into one motherboard 10/9 pin port.
Be sure to use the correct orientation.

Zitat