• 16.04.2024, 22:39
  • Registrieren
  • Anmelden
  • Sie sind nicht angemeldet.

Farbwerk360 Bouncing Balls Preset - Ball 1 Color Set Bug?

Sonntag, 13. Juni 2021, 04:39

I am playing around with the Farbwerk360 RGB presets, trying to figure out what the sliders and other various controls do. Some of them are obvious, some not so much. I am trying to figure out which preset would be the best starting point to build a "Marquee" type effect (similar to the Corsair Marquee pattern). I thought Marquee was a pretty basic and popular LED pattern and was a little surprised that the Farbwerk360 does not have a preset for it or something similar to it. Bouncing Balls looked like it had potential so I started playing around with that preset. The preset is assigned to an RGBpx port that is driving a 15-LED AquaComputer LED Strip - AQ #53268. There is no other LED Controller in AquaSuite assigned to the LED strip.

In the Bouncing Balls preset I see that there are 3 balls, which can each be set to a color or random. You can also select one, two, or three balls. Balls 2 and 3 work as expected, but Ball 1 is always white, no matter what I set it's color to. Random works for Ball 1, but not any color I set. When I change the color of Ball 1, the color sample panel for Ball 1 changes to the color I set but the actual LEDs stay white and the LEDs in the AquaSuite on-screen animation also stay white, while Balls 2 and 3 change to whatever I set them to. So Ball 1 can either be white or random. No color I set for Ball 1 has any effect. Also, the preset allow me to turn Balls 2 and 3 on and off, but not Ball1. Ball 1 is always on and its always either white or random. I think this may be a bug in the Aquasuite Bouncing Ball preset. I am running AquaSuite version X.39. I never played with this preset before so I don't know if this bug is new or not.