• 21.10.2021, 12:39
  • Register
  • Login
  • You are not logged in.

 

Dear visitor, welcome to Aqua Computer Forum. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains how this page works. You must be registered before you can use all the page's features. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

poulpy

Junior Member

Aquasuite makes Call of Duty Warzone crash

Friday, September 3rd 2021, 11:47am

Hello,

After a few very frustrating days, reinstalling Battle.Net, reinstalling Call of Duty Warzone, i also ended up reinstalling Windows 10..........for nothing !


Why ? Because after a step by step troubleshooting, i found out yesterday that its Aquasuite thats causing Call of Duty Warzone (Warzone and MW) to crash after a few minutes in the game.


Upon discovering this, i searched on Google and found out that quite a few people have the same issue. Most likely a GPU access conflict.

The only known (as far my what i found out) workaround is to close the aquasuite while playing the game. Wich means no panel and no monitoring of the system while playing......which is pretty much the most critical moment to monitor imho.

Anyone else been through this and got a solution ?

Will it be adressed in futur releases ?

Thank you.

Friday, September 3rd 2021, 12:13pm

Try to disable the sound and video analyzing in the Audio and Video settings.
When the aquasuite is not crashing and your game ist crashing. Ask the game developers for fixing this issue.

Saschman73

Junior Member

Sunday, September 12th 2021, 11:24pm

i have the same issue here!

Jacob

Junior Member

Monday, September 13th 2021, 8:18pm

Aquasuite takes up system resources very much.
It’s better to close it immediately .
after recording the information you need.

Tuesday, September 14th 2021, 8:19am

Interesting claim, could it be that this is relative to the hardware used?
Example:
On my main machine with Ryzen 7 5800X with 32 GB RAM, Aquasuite is at 0.8 - 1.5% processor load and ~500 MB RAM, Service is at ~0.6% and 70 MB RAM.
For me, these values are far from having any impact on system performance.

On my second computer with R7 1700 and 16 GB RAM, it is 1 - 1.9 % processor load and ~ 500 MB RAM for the Aquasuite and, due to less control hardware from Aquacomputer, ~ 0.3 % and ~ 60 MB for the service.
Again, no noticeable impact on other programs or games.

In my case, the second computer is only water-cooled, because I have the components for the second cooling over due to constant changes to the main computer.
I suspect few people will water-cool a relatively inexpensive computer that shows noticeable performance degradation from Aquasuite.


Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)
Es gibt keinen Ausweg, den ein Mensch nicht beschreitet, um die tatsächliche Arbeit des Denkens zu vermeiden.
Thomas Alva Edison (1847-1931), amerik. Erfinder

Grestorn

Senior Member

Tuesday, September 14th 2021, 9:32am

The main impact is that the system uses more power in idle, because it cannot shut down the CPU cores as efficiently. But tbh, that is true for about any monitoring tool and is not limited to the Aquasuite,

So I only use the AS Service permanently and I also disable all hw monitoring - monitoring the AC components and sensors is sufficient for me.

And I only use the AS itself to change settings or to check some values if I have to. The actual monitoring is done using the colors or my RGB lighting (the tubes change their color depending on the temperature in their area) and some Vision displays. That's working well enough and doesn't have any impact on the idle power consumption.
Ryzen 3950x - Asrock x570 Aqua - 4x16 GB G.Skill Trident Z Royal - PNY RTX 3090
Acer Predator x27 - Thermaltake Core P5 - Corsair 850W PSU
-> Bilder und weitere Details <-

Remayz

Full Member

Tuesday, September 14th 2021, 4:53pm

that's true for some ryzen builds only depending on how fancy the motherboard manufacturer is with boosting, if people have the latest AGESA that reduces idle voltages, compared to outdated bioses motherboards ship with etc.

Jacob

Junior Member

Tuesday, September 14th 2021, 6:35pm

The main impact is that the system uses more power in idle, because it cannot shut down the CPU cores as efficiently. But tbh, that is true for about any monitoring tool and is not limited to the Aquasuite,

So I only use the AS Service permanently and I also disable all hw monitoring - monitoring the AC components and sensors is sufficient for me.

And I only use the AS itself to change settings or to check some values if I have to. The actual monitoring is done using the colors or my RGB lighting (the tubes change their color depending on the temperature in their area) and some Vision displays. That's working well enough and doesn't have any impact on the idle power consumption.


When AS operates in the background for a period of time, it will stop responding
Before becoming a screen again, you will have to wait for a while before the data can be displayed again
The short-term opening of AS does not show the occupation of system resources :)

Grestorn

Senior Member

Tuesday, September 14th 2021, 7:53pm

Yes, that sounds familiar. I had the same issue at some point. Since I no longer use the monitoring screens of AS anymore, I haven't seen that though. There has to be a bug somewhere related to certain elements in those screens. I haven't figured out what triggers that though.
Ryzen 3950x - Asrock x570 Aqua - 4x16 GB G.Skill Trident Z Royal - PNY RTX 3090
Acer Predator x27 - Thermaltake Core P5 - Corsair 850W PSU
-> Bilder und weitere Details <-

Saturday, September 25th 2021, 7:20pm

Hi same issue for me.i have disabled aqua suite now all good to go please provide us fix admin :)

This post has been edited 1 times, last edit by "selvakumar1989" (Sep 25th 2021, 7:56pm)

Saturday, September 25th 2021, 7:57pm

Try to disable the sound and video analyzing in the Audio and Video settings.
When the aquasuite is not crashing and your game ist crashing. Ask the game developers for fixing this issue.
its not working admin

Saturday, October 2nd 2021, 4:14pm

I also have this problem, I get this error, see pic, when AS is running. When AS is turned off, no problem. I will tell Activision about it to, since the error shows up as an error in MW, but I don't think they will try to figure it out.
Karsten Ravneng has attached the following image:
  • MW error.png

poulpy

Junior Member

Today, 12:23pm

Try to disable the sound and video analyzing in the Audio and Video settings.
When the aquasuite is not crashing and your game ist crashing. Ask the game developers for fixing this issue.
Wow sorry, i ahdnt noticed that the thread had gotten answers, my notifications dont seem to work.

Thx for the answer but it doesnt help.

The thing is that the game devellopers will say the thing, since there arent issues with other monitoring software, ask AS devs to fix it :).

Whether the problem is coming from the game or from AS, i dont know but i dont have that issue with other games and i also dont have it with other monitoring software (Aida, HWInfo,...).

What makes me think that the issue is coming from AS is that it started happening after updating to X.44

Its a little bit of an annoyance since i use AS as my main monitoring sw to display all data on a secondary screen and to drive the system through the notifications. But its not that big of a deal since i just have to turn AS to play that game. Also meaning that system isnt monitored and notifications arent working when playing it which worries me a little since the game is pretty heavy on ressources usage.


As a side note, to answer others comments regarding AS ressources usage, i dont have any issues with that. When system is idle, even for hours, it almost doesnt use any memory or CPU and monitoring works fine with all data updated real time.

But on the other hand, my system is fairly high end (16Go GSkill 3800 mem, 5900x, RTX3800, Crosshair VIII, Full SSD, CPU and GPU watercooled) so ressources arent an issue. Maybe that makes a difference as someone was saying.