• 27.04.2024, 10:23
  • Registrieren
  • Anmelden
  • Sie sind nicht angemeldet.

Lieber Besucher, herzlich willkommen bei: Aqua Computer Forum. Falls dies Ihr erster Besuch auf dieser Seite ist, lesen Sie sich bitte die Hilfe durch. Dort wird Ihnen die Bedienung dieser Seite näher erläutert. Darüber hinaus sollten Sie sich registrieren, um alle Funktionen dieser Seite nutzen zu können. Benutzen Sie das Registrierungsformular, um sich zu registrieren oder informieren Sie sich ausführlich über den Registrierungsvorgang. Falls Sie sich bereits zu einem früheren Zeitpunkt registriert haben, können Sie sich hier anmelden.

Ultitube Pressure Equalisation Membrane - Does it stop you pressure testing?

Freitag, 15. September 2023, 14:02

Hi All,

I'm finally getting round to building a loop that I started 2 years ago! I bought a "ULTITUBE D5 150 PRO reservoir with D5 NEXT pump" and have been playing around with some potential loop design.

As it's my first time doing this, I thought I'd stop and check the first line I put in, which goes from a radiator to the inlet on the Ultitube.

So I put a plug into the outlet of the ultitube and attached a pressure testing pump to the radiator and it failed completely. All I got was a weird hissing / puffing noise.

I started testing sections of the loop and eventually tried just the Ultitube by iteslf and found the same hissing / puffing noise. Then I remembered the pressure equalisation membrance in the lid of the reservior and now I'm wondering if that is the problem?

Will it stop me pressure testnig the loop? Is there a way around it?

Thanks! Mike

Freitag, 15. September 2023, 14:38

Nevermind, I found my answer with the search tool! From another poster:

Thank you for contacting us! If your Ultitube came with a pre-installed D5 NEXT pump,
it must be the "PRO" version of the Ultitube. All PRO version
Ultitubes come with a pressure equalization membrane installed in the top lid