• 27.04.2024, 21:06
  • Registrieren
  • Anmelden
  • Sie sind nicht angemeldet.

Newbie here. Help with some questions, please?

Donnerstag, 15. Februar 2024, 17:50

I've spent the last couple weeks reading articles and watching videos about Aquacomputer products, and I'm pretty convinced that I'm going to be basing all the control/monitoring functions of the PC build that I'm planning upon the AC ecosystem. The reasons for the decision are that besides the vast majority of the reviews I've encountered rating the AC products as some of the best products on the market, the suite of products has very robust capabilities and is very flexible - but that's also what's got me a bit confused. I'm hoping some folks on the forum can help me with a few questions.

I'm planning to use a Watercool MO-RA3 420 as the basis of my cooling loop and put all the AC products inside the PC chassis and run tubing with quick-disconnects between the PC chassis and MO-RA. The PC chassis will have an appropriate amount of air cooling, but no radiators. To provide power for the fans and control to the MO-RA, I plan to use a Splitty9 Active at the MO-RA itself and then run extensions for USB, Molex, and Aquabus between the MO-RA and PC chassis. I'll use a Molex->Sata adapter to power the Splitty9. I'm not sure if I'll be using 4x200mm or 9x140mm fans on the MO-RA yet, so that's why I'm thinking Splitty9. Also not sure about additional specific AC devices/modules. I've been reading the forums, but haven't come across definitive answers to some of the things I'm confused about, and that's what brings me to my questions:
  1. Are there any inherent flaws in the overall plan I described, above? For example, would the length of the cables between the PC chassis and the MO-RA for Aquabus be too long (they'll probably be around 2m).