• 18.06.2019, 02:53
  • Register
  • Login
  • You are not logged in.

 

Dear visitor, welcome to Aqua Computer Forum. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains how this page works. You must be registered before you can use all the page's features. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

darkage

Junior Member

aquaero and usb

Thursday, June 17th 2010, 3:54pm

hello

my system

msi p55 gd-80

i5 750

gtx 275 soc

corsair xms3 1600

silverstone da650

win 7 64bits pro



my aquaero is working fine, but i have two questions i would like to see if there are answers

1 - the aquaero usb conncetion is allways desapearing, so when entering windows i have to reinstall the usb driver so aquasuite can access the aquaero, is there any solution?

2 - i downloaded the latest jalcds file from aquacomputer but i can not work with it, only the configuration tool opens, the jalcds .exe gives allways errors

sorry for my english

any help is welcome

Shoggy

Sven - Admin

Thursday, June 17th 2010, 9:05pm

Welcome to the forum :)

For your USB problem there is no typical solution available. That can be everything from driver problems to the BIOS.

jaLCDs is a very old program that gained no further support by the programmer over the last years. We have included a PDF file to get it running on current Windows systems. Maybe you want to run the text through Google. It is written in simple sentences so I think the translation should be acceptable ;)

darkage

Junior Member

Thursday, June 17th 2010, 10:04pm

hi

thanks for your help

i think that the usb problem is due to my overclock, so will make some testing and will let you know more in the near future

if it is not jalcd wich software do you recomend? if any?

and last jalcd works with win 7 64bits?

thanks

Shoggy

Sven - Admin

Thursday, June 17th 2010, 11:15pm

Samurize was a good thing since we have a plugin which can transfer data from the aquaero to Samurize and vice versa. The bad thing: Samurize does not work with Windows 7 :thumbdown:
Currently there is no alternative available.

jaLCDs is able to work with Windows 7 64 if you follow the steps from the installation guide. The installation is a bit complicated... I had it for testing purposes on my Windows 7 64 system and even after the successful installation I still had some strange problems with that program - it was working but not very stable in my opinion.

darkage

Junior Member

Friday, June 18th 2010, 12:16am

ok

thanks for your time

it's to bad as AE 4 is a great piece of hardware

Saturday, June 19th 2010, 2:32pm

Hello,
The bad thing: Samurize does not work with Windows 7 :thumbdown:

No, Samurize work very good on Windows 7.
My plugin aqualite is a perfec exemple " a plugin for aquaero (monitor watercooling) AND core 2 duo temp" in Samurize.com

BUT, the aqua computer SDK for aquaero does not existe for a 64 bits system.

darkage

Junior Member

Sunday, June 20th 2010, 11:26am

hello

thanks i will try samurize and your plugin aqualite

about the usb issues and my aquaero, i have been trying several configurations and i think it is aquasuite that is messing with my aquaero usb configuration because when i send any comand from aquasuite to my aquaero it works, but when i reboot the aquaero is no longer usb connected

so if possible please let me know this

1 - when i try to save changes made in aquasuite to the aquaero it stays "saving data/please wait" forever am i doing something wrong?

2 - is it possible to reset factory defaults in the aquaero without being throught aquasuite?

3 - is there any way to make aquaero display a text without being throught aquasuite?

4 - win 7 64bits install my aquaero without any issues until i start using aquasuite, is there any other driver i can use or i have to stick with the windows default?

i have aquasuite and aquaero OS and FW all updated to last settings

thanks for your help

Shoggy

Sven - Admin

Sunday, June 20th 2010, 7:47pm

1.) Maybe you have activated the USB LCD mode? In this mode the aquaero waits for external data input and will not display its own screens like sensos values etc. until you press a button.

2.) To do a reset: shutdown the PC, press and hold the set button, start the PC and wait for around 2 seconds until the displays shows the text that the eeprom has been reset.

3.) No, not possible.

4.) You don't need any drivers and there also no drivers available. The aquaero is programmed as a HI-Device so it acts like a mouse or keyboard which is recognized by every operating system. The regular communication is done by the software.

darkage

Junior Member

Sunday, June 20th 2010, 9:02pm

hi Shoggy

thanks for your time

yes the aquaero only display its screen after i press a button, but anyway it never displays what i tried to save from aquasuite

thanks for the instructions for a reset

to bad i can not change the text directly in the aquaero as the aquasuite is not working with me

and win 7 64 does install the aquaero the correct way, as a usb hub, a keyboard and general component hid,

i have a last question if it is not to bother much

when i enable a 4ghz overclock (and my system is full stable 24/7) the aquaero never is recognized when entering windows, as i have the 4 pin molex connected to the aquaero, do you think it can be power problem with my internal usb ports?

i will try to walk around i see if i can put it to work

thanks for your help and time

RaneZ

Junior Member

Monday, June 21st 2010, 12:02am

Hi guys !

I am new here and new owner of Aquaero.

I have Asrock P55 board with same issues...but i FOUND the SOLUTION :)

I tried to plug usb into motherboar INTERNAL usb, but always getting some crazy error.
So, i have cut usb cable and make it INTERNAL->EXTERNAL :)

From Aquaero to back of my motherboard. All works fine for few days now.
I did custom cable, but i have found pic on net.

here it is.
http://www.cable-trader.co.uk/images/ite…male%200.3m.jpg


Shoggy, i would like to change my Aquaero LCD language, so i have found that i have to change English language in Aquasuite then flash it. But, do i have to unplug all devices from it before flashing ?

Shoggy

Sven - Admin

Monday, June 21st 2010, 9:27am

I would recommend to detach all connected things from the aquaero before you flash. It will also work when everything is connected but by detaching all stuff you can minimize the risk of a bad flash which would mean to send in the device for a repair.

edit: nice website ;)

RaneZ

Junior Member

Tuesday, June 22nd 2010, 3:47pm

Didnt work :(

Still Error 10 :(

Ah...flashed bios, tried anything...but still not working full...

+ i have some strange issue with aquaero... after 10 mins, all fans and pump goes 100% then after 3 sec to default settings (like 60%) then again 100%...

i honestly doubt that usb pci card will help.

RaneZ

Junior Member

Tuesday, June 22nd 2010, 5:23pm

As i can see, there is NO motherboard that works with aquaero :D

lol, can u fix this with firmware or patch !?

Asus/Asrock, EVGA, MSI....all have same problems.
U cant blame MBs for USB bug.

Sad, it costs 100+€ and not fully operational.

Shoggy

Sven - Admin

Wednesday, June 23rd 2010, 9:49am

You can be sure it is no firmware issue with the aquaero. We sell thousands of them since several years now.

It is correct that there is a handful of mainboards that are not compatible for an unknown matter since our device is programmed according to all USB standards and has passed several tests. A few of those problematic mainboards worked after (later) BIOS updates. Also some customers mentioned that the aquaero is working when they connect it to the external USB connectors of their board.

RaneZ

Junior Member

Wednesday, June 23rd 2010, 3:21pm

Aquaero worked 1 day fully functional.
Now i can reset, disconect 100 times, and still same error...

Cant get it work.


So pissed right now. :cursing:

Shoggy

Sven - Admin

Wednesday, June 23rd 2010, 5:12pm

Do you have another PC where you can test it?

darkage

Junior Member

Sunday, June 27th 2010, 9:17am

hi, i'm back and would like to know/tell about the issues i am still having

don't need "miracle" help, just let me know if there is somtehing i can try to fixed it

1 - my aquaero when lose the usb connection if i load the default settings in bios is recognized again works just fine even with aquasuite

2 - when overclocking i allways lose the usb connection, and can't force it to be reconnect unless i reset aquaero/default settings in bios and lose the overclocking

i5 750

200X20

corsair xms3 1600

vore - 1,35

vtt - 1.25

dram - 1.65

pll - auto (1.80)

pch - auto (1.05)

processor/pcie amplitude control 800mv

3 - when sending a comand/text from aquasuite to aquaero by usb mode, when i restart the pc the usb is lost and have to reset aquaero/bios defaults

4 - my bios options for usb are just

enable usb

usb legacy

so is there something i can try, or something i must ask to msi support?

thanks again and sorry for the english

Lawnmower

Unregistered

Sunday, June 27th 2010, 11:44am

Hi all,



Reading about the trouble with Aquaero and experiencing similar issues with the Aquaduct 360 on USB ports of new motherboards I tried some other things.



I now came to the conclusion that as suggested by a previous post a seperate USB card is not the solution for me. PC booted once recognizing the Aquaduct then refused every time after.

What works for me is boot the PC without Aquaduct connected to a USB port. After PC has been fully booted then connect the Aquaduct USB cable.

I also realize that this may be a bit less convenient to Aquaero users.



This again leads me to request Aqua Computer to correct their USB software interface. Having tried a seperate USB PCI card makes the story on motherboards being the reason for these USB errors less believable.



Aqua Computer --- your turn!

darkage

Junior Member

Thursday, July 8th 2010, 2:55am

hello again

i have installed aquasuite version 4.67 and now everything seems to be working

still have to reset bios to default settings before applying overclock, but even with high overclock now aquaero is recognized in usb mode

please let me know this

when i send some text to aquaero from aquasuite it works until i reboot, when entering windows the text disapear and i have to send again from aquasuite to aquaero,is there some way i can make a text to show up allways in aquaero?

thanks for all the help and good to see you fixed aquasuite/usb issues

Shoggy

Sven - Admin

Friday, July 9th 2010, 12:21am

thanks for all the help and good to see you fixed aquasuite/usb issues
LOL... we have not changed anything here. The only new addition in .67 is the poweradjust 2 device window :D