• 22.11.2019, 01:51
  • Register
  • Login
  • You are not logged in.

 

Dear visitor, welcome to Aqua Computer Forum. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains how this page works. You must be registered before you can use all the page's features. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

Legolas84

Junior Member

Aquaero 6 Pro and Relay... clarifications....

Thursday, February 16th 2017, 12:42pm

hi,

I mounted the relay on my Aquaero 6 pro for the emergency shutdown of the computer.


In aquasuite 2017 - 1.3 at "Allarm Acations" there is the "emergency shutdown" voice, and the actions we have these options concerning the relay:

- Relay ON
- Relay OFF
- Relay Switch for 2 sec
- Relay Switch for 10 sec

What option should I choose to turn off the computer without automatically switches on again?


Thanks...

PS
In "Outputs"page there is "Relay" voice. The options are "Switch off below xx%" and "Switch on above xx%". The current reading is 0%. What does it mean?

Legolas84

Junior Member

Sunday, February 19th 2017, 2:39pm

UP :(

EnigmaG

Senior Member

Sunday, February 19th 2017, 7:48pm

On my main board are <4 sec soft-off >4 sec hard-off
so i would say Switch for 2 sec for soft-off or Switch for 10 sec for hard-off if you have the relay on the Power-switch

This post has been edited 1 times, last edit by "EnigmaG" (Feb 19th 2017, 7:51pm)

Legolas84

Junior Member

Monday, February 20th 2017, 7:23pm

ok thanks ;) I set Switch for 10 sec, so my computer should turn off without restart itself ... :)