• 25.04.2024, 08:48
  • Registrieren
  • Anmelden
  • Sie sind nicht angemeldet.

Lieber Besucher, herzlich willkommen bei: Aqua Computer Forum. Falls dies Ihr erster Besuch auf dieser Seite ist, lesen Sie sich bitte die Hilfe durch. Dort wird Ihnen die Bedienung dieser Seite näher erläutert. Darüber hinaus sollten Sie sich registrieren, um alle Funktionen dieser Seite nutzen zu können. Benutzen Sie das Registrierungsformular, um sich zu registrieren oder informieren Sie sich ausführlich über den Registrierungsvorgang. Falls Sie sich bereits zu einem früheren Zeitpunkt registriert haben, können Sie sich hier anmelden.

First time aqua computer hardware

Mittwoch, 30. September 2020, 20:06

Hi everyone.

This is my first time purchasing aquacomputer hardware for my build, and I just wanted to check to make sure I'm not missing anything.

My goal is to allow my fan speed to be controlled by what the water temperature is
And to add an external display that I can put on my desk to display various information.

So, here's the hardware I picked out.

aquaero 6 LT USB fan controller
VISION Touch with external USB cable, IR receiver and ambient temperature sensor
Temperature sensor inline G1/4 for aquaero, aquastream XT and aquaduct
Flow sensor high flow G1/4 for aquaero, aquastream XT ultra and poweradjust
OCTO fan controller for PWM fans
Aqua Computer D5 pump motor with PWM input and speed signal

I'm assuming I'll have to figure out how to mount the board, and other sensors inside the case, but I've got plenty of room so that shouldn't be too big of an issue.
(edit)
I guess I should note, I have a total of 6 fans, and 1 pump in the loop.
4 fans on the radiator, and 2 on the top of the case. So nothing too crazy.
Thanks!

Dieser Beitrag wurde bereits 1 mal editiert, zuletzt von »roblaw« (30. September 2020, 20:20)

Mittwoch, 30. September 2020, 20:43

Why do you buy two fan controllers? The Aquaero and the OCTO?

And you are missing a lot of cables to connect everything.