• 25.04.2024, 11:02
  • Registrieren
  • Anmelden
  • Sie sind nicht angemeldet.

Lieber Besucher, herzlich willkommen bei: Aqua Computer Forum. Falls dies Ihr erster Besuch auf dieser Seite ist, lesen Sie sich bitte die Hilfe durch. Dort wird Ihnen die Bedienung dieser Seite näher erläutert. Darüber hinaus sollten Sie sich registrieren, um alle Funktionen dieser Seite nutzen zu können. Benutzen Sie das Registrierungsformular, um sich zu registrieren oder informieren Sie sich ausführlich über den Registrierungsvorgang. Falls Sie sich bereits zu einem früheren Zeitpunkt registriert haben, können Sie sich hier anmelden.

New Water Cooling build

Samstag, 26. Dezember 2020, 16:57

Hey, So I am thinking of doing custom water cooling for my computer. I have no previous hands on experience and no specific tools for water cooling, but have been watching the water cooling scene since a while now (years?).

My computer (current setup and upgrade plans):
- Case beQuiet! Dark Base Pro 900 Rev. 2 (used in standard configuration - not inverted)
- MB: Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master
- CPU: Ryzen 9 3950X (with a possible upgrade to a 5950X end of 2021)
- Gigabyte GTX 1060 3GB GPU (with intention to upgrade to a 3080 or 6800XT until end of 2021)
- Corsair HXi 1000 PSU.
- Noctua NH-D15 Chromax CPU cooler.
- I would like to use Noctua fans for this build but I understand that there are some problems with them, so I will probably buy some more SilentWings 3 PWM fans as needed to match the ones that came with the case - I hear they are pretty good (although slightly lower static pressure than the Noctua according to specs).

In general, I have not a lot of interest in LED lighting but I am also not trying to deliberately avoid it. I would like to have a very stable and robust water cooling system because it can get very hot in my apartment during summer (30-32 deg C).

I see 3 phases to my little project.