• 28.04.2024, 05:33
  • Registrieren
  • Anmelden
  • Sie sind nicht angemeldet.

Lieber Besucher, herzlich willkommen bei: Aqua Computer Forum. Falls dies Ihr erster Besuch auf dieser Seite ist, lesen Sie sich bitte die Hilfe durch. Dort wird Ihnen die Bedienung dieser Seite näher erläutert. Darüber hinaus sollten Sie sich registrieren, um alle Funktionen dieser Seite nutzen zu können. Benutzen Sie das Registrierungsformular, um sich zu registrieren oder informieren Sie sich ausführlich über den Registrierungsvorgang. Falls Sie sich bereits zu einem früheren Zeitpunkt registriert haben, können Sie sich hier anmelden.

Confused as to what to purchase…

Freitag, 18. März 2022, 05:44

Hi everyone,

So I’m new to water cooling and I’m trying to set up a low maintenance system with a lot of security.

I was hoping the aqua suite would provide that.

In Canada the only easy device to get was the quadro so I ordered that. However the dilemma is that it seemingly doesn’t do everything that I need.

I’m looking for a central hub for:

My pump, my fans, and temperature sensors.

I want to have a system that’s capable of monitoring that situation. I was under the impression that the quadro was capable of checking and monitoring for discrepancies and could shut the computer down, but that’s not the case.

I do see that the octo can do that, but even that is limited.

The aquareo seems to be a possible solution but it’s way beyond what I can justify plus I have no slot to put it in.

What I want to do is monitor my system in case there is an issue, and if there is to shut it down preventing any damage. Whether that be gpu or cpu temp, or the pulp not functioning.

Is that possible on the octo or the quadro? Is there anything I can do to set this up? And for leaks, is the leak shield the only option or is there a less expensive alternative?

I just don’t want to make a mistake and buy something I don’t need or doesn’t suit my needs if at all possible.

Thanks in advance.