• 26.04.2024, 13:12
  • Registrieren
  • Anmelden
  • Sie sind nicht angemeldet.

Lieber Besucher, herzlich willkommen bei: Aqua Computer Forum. Falls dies Ihr erster Besuch auf dieser Seite ist, lesen Sie sich bitte die Hilfe durch. Dort wird Ihnen die Bedienung dieser Seite näher erläutert. Darüber hinaus sollten Sie sich registrieren, um alle Funktionen dieser Seite nutzen zu können. Benutzen Sie das Registrierungsformular, um sich zu registrieren oder informieren Sie sich ausführlich über den Registrierungsvorgang. Falls Sie sich bereits zu einem früheren Zeitpunkt registriert haben, können Sie sich hier anmelden.

Hi there! New, and some questions

Montag, 5. Dezember 2011, 15:16

Hi!

As you see, I'm a newbee on this site...

I'm French, so please don't be too hard for my english :pinch:

So, to be clear i'm a noob with watercooling on computer... Even if I think i can bring something here, because in fact cooling is my job (a part of : i'm working on industrial watercooling systems, with cooling towers, demi water circuits, chillers, blah blah blah...).

I'm here, because I am pissed off this huggly noise comming from my PC.

Up to now, i didn't wanted to make watercooling : as it's my job, all i wanted was to click and play...

As i want now to update my config, it's the good occasion to begin.

So i've got some questions now, and feel free to ask (almost) what you want...

What i want to cool is a i7 3930K, with a Geforce 580 EVGA hydro copper 2.

I thought to make a common cooling circuit, like that :

External chiller = T (one side to the inlet GPU, the other one to the inlet CPU), and return circuit with a T also, back to the chiller.

I think that's the best solution for me, but off course I'm open to suggestions...

There are my questions :

- What is the thermal charge of my system ? (it is the big question, because the answer will give me all the indications i need : flows, chiller, pipe diameters etc...)