• 27.04.2024, 15:20
  • Registrieren
  • Anmelden
  • Sie sind nicht angemeldet.

Lieber Besucher, herzlich willkommen bei: Aqua Computer Forum. Falls dies Ihr erster Besuch auf dieser Seite ist, lesen Sie sich bitte die Hilfe durch. Dort wird Ihnen die Bedienung dieser Seite näher erläutert. Darüber hinaus sollten Sie sich registrieren, um alle Funktionen dieser Seite nutzen zu können. Benutzen Sie das Registrierungsformular, um sich zu registrieren oder informieren Sie sich ausführlich über den Registrierungsvorgang. Falls Sie sich bereits zu einem früheren Zeitpunkt registriert haben, können Sie sich hier anmelden.

OCTO : Different results between two temperature sensors

Mittwoch, 25. Oktober 2023, 14:14

Hello everyone
I have been using an OCTO with 2 temperature sensors for 2 years:

Description

Sensor 1 at the outlet of my EK pump
Sensor 2 at the entrance to my radiator
My loop is built like this: EK Pump >> Sensor 1 >> GPU Block >> Radiator 420 >> CPU Block >> Sensor 2 >> Radiator 420

Problem
According to the information provided to me by OCTO, sensor 2 is always one degree cooler than sensor 1 (from -0.8 to -1.2°).
This does not seem correct to me, because in my opinion, sensor 2 receives hot liquid from the Water Block CPU while sensor 1 receives the liquid cooled by the 420mm radiator :!:

My questions are:
What is the margin of error from one sensor to another and who to believe?
How much does a 420 radiator lower the temperature?
How can I check if those sensors are correctly calibrated?

Thanks for your help !

Remayz

Mittwoch, 25. Oktober 2023, 15:00

the short answer is sensors aren't too accurate. I mean they are not calibrated to anything. You'd have to connect them both at the same point in the loop and see how far off they are from each other, then correct on aquasuite with an offset on one of them.