• 27.04.2024, 04:49
  • Registrieren
  • Anmelden
  • Sie sind nicht angemeldet.

Lieber Besucher, herzlich willkommen bei: Aqua Computer Forum. Falls dies Ihr erster Besuch auf dieser Seite ist, lesen Sie sich bitte die Hilfe durch. Dort wird Ihnen die Bedienung dieser Seite näher erläutert. Darüber hinaus sollten Sie sich registrieren, um alle Funktionen dieser Seite nutzen zu können. Benutzen Sie das Registrierungsformular, um sich zu registrieren oder informieren Sie sich ausführlich über den Registrierungsvorgang. Falls Sie sich bereits zu einem früheren Zeitpunkt registriert haben, können Sie sich hier anmelden.

new to wc and ac, need some advice

Montag, 7. November 2005, 02:31

Hey guys, i'm new to water cooling but i've been doing some research over the past few weeks and have decided to get a ac setup for my system. I have a couple of questions on what to get, and where to get it (as i'm living in california).

I have a lian li pc-75b case, so I have been basing my setup off of the system on the ac home page, heres what I was planning on.

aquastream pump
aquatube reservoir
airplex evo 160
cuplex evo cpu block

okay so I have a couple of questions, for starters, what/how much tubing and conntectors will I need to set this up. and what graphics card block for an nvidia 7800gt, I may eventually go sli, but for now I just have the one. I am ordering a dfi sli-dr expert when they arrive that will be going into this as well. I am trying to figure out the best way to do this.

Another question I have is about an easy way to drain the water, in case I want to add something to the loop. Is there an easy way to add a valve to the loop that I can connect a hose to for draining when the valve is open?

So the last question is where is the best place to get this stuff, and any advice/guides on how to set it up would be appreciated as well.

Re: new to wc and ac, need some advice

Montag, 7. November 2005, 13:49

Hello and welcome to the AC forum. :)