• 18.04.2024, 18:33
  • Registrieren
  • Anmelden
  • Sie sind nicht angemeldet.

Lieber Besucher, herzlich willkommen bei: Aqua Computer Forum. Falls dies Ihr erster Besuch auf dieser Seite ist, lesen Sie sich bitte die Hilfe durch. Dort wird Ihnen die Bedienung dieser Seite näher erläutert. Darüber hinaus sollten Sie sich registrieren, um alle Funktionen dieser Seite nutzen zu können. Benutzen Sie das Registrierungsformular, um sich zu registrieren oder informieren Sie sich ausführlich über den Registrierungsvorgang. Falls Sie sich bereits zu einem früheren Zeitpunkt registriert haben, können Sie sich hier anmelden.

Goetz

Temp sensor placement

Freitag, 13. Juli 2012, 05:24

Hi I'm new here, I just got my Aquaero 5 Pro in the mail and I have a couple questions about it.

I've never used temp sensors before so I'm not sure where to place them and how to attach them. I have a fully water cooled PC with the mother board, ram, cpu and two gpu's water cooled... I ordered 2 of the inline water temp sensors and was thinking of placing them on the inlet and outlet of the radiator. I was thinking of using the 4 temp sensors that came with the aquaero to measure ambient air temperature in the room and also other areas in my case, my question is... how do you install the temp sensors to measure ambient air? Do I just leave one hanging on the outside of my case or do I tape it to the outside of my case? If you tape it down, do you have to use a special kind of tape?

I want to set up a water temp - ambient air control to have the system keep the water temp close to the ambient air temp and I want to make sure I get a proper reading for the ambient air temp. Can you please explain how I should install the temp sensor or even better, post a picture of one of yours installed?

Thanks for the help,
Goetz

gullars

Freitag, 13. Juli 2012, 15:39