• 16.04.2024, 16:59
  • Registrieren
  • Anmelden
  • Sie sind nicht angemeldet.

Lieber Besucher, herzlich willkommen bei: Aqua Computer Forum. Falls dies Ihr erster Besuch auf dieser Seite ist, lesen Sie sich bitte die Hilfe durch. Dort wird Ihnen die Bedienung dieser Seite näher erläutert. Darüber hinaus sollten Sie sich registrieren, um alle Funktionen dieser Seite nutzen zu können. Benutzen Sie das Registrierungsformular, um sich zu registrieren oder informieren Sie sich ausführlich über den Registrierungsvorgang. Falls Sie sich bereits zu einem früheren Zeitpunkt registriert haben, können Sie sich hier anmelden.

maximum fan output selection for controller?

Dienstag, 29. Januar 2013, 23:35

hi folks :) ,
I'm a rookie in water cooling and I'm just planning to assemble my first rig. I'm planning to buy aquaero controller since it is the most complete hardware/software combo out there. yet I'm not sure if multiple fan controllers can be defined for a SINGLE FAN and then select the maximum RPM out of those controllers to govern a fan.
the reason I think I need it is as follows:
I'm going to use a single loop and my aim is MINIMUM FAN RPM , thus minimum noise, while keeping the computer alive. no overclocking, no maximum cooling, just minimal noise. so I'm thinking that I need to assign three fan controllers for the radiator fans (that would be controlled with the same fan controller profile) with the following profiles:
1. 20% power if GPU temp is up to 40. then increase linearly and max out at GPU temp to 60.
2. 20% power if CPU temp is up to 40. then increase linearly and max out at GPU temp to 60.
3. 20% power if water temp is up to 30. then increase linearly and max out at GPU temp to 40.